English
Global Layout > Yili Global Layout > Europe

Yili partners with Netherland-based StartLife and the Cambridge’s Open Innovation Forum to Expand Global Health Ecosystem

Time: 2022-04-02 Views: 5253

Dutch StartLife organization representatives visited the Wageningen University and European Research & Development Center.

On June 21, 2021, Yili signed a cooperation agreement with StartLife, a Dutch professional investment institution in food and agricultural technology, becoming a member of the Open Innovation Forum at the University of Cambridge's Institute for Manufacturing (IfM). Yili is the only global dairy company and the only Chinese company among the members of these two organizations. This move marks stronger innovation cooperation with Europe. Yili will work with its partners to deliver more extensive healthy solutions to consumers worldwide and build a global health ecosystem.

As the longest-running and leading food and agriculture technology accelerator in Europe, StartLife has long been committed to promoting enterprise development in the healthy food field. Since 2010, StartLife has successfully established, supported, and funded over 300 start-up companies. Through its partnership with StartLife, Yili will collaborate with the most promising start-up and scale up companies in Europe to share more wisdom for the industry. It is worth noting that Yili's European R&D Center and StartLife are both located at Wageningen University in the Netherlands, which is also the core area of the Dutch Food Valley. This partnership is a mutual choice based on the two parties' development strategies, and it makes the outside world look forward to the future cooperation between these two "cordial neighbors".

Institute for Manufacturing(IfM, Cambridge, UK

As a top global university, the Manufacturing Engineering Division of the University of Cambridge (IfM) is dedicated to providing intellectual support to businesses, governments, and academia in tackling complex challenges through innovative research. Among them, the "Open Innovation Forum" established by IfM focuses on providing cooperation opportunities for the food, beverage, and fast-moving consumer goods industries, promoting the organic integration of internal creativity, industry insights, and market opportunities for forum members. By joining the University of Cambridge's IfM "Open Innovation Forum", Yili will collaborate with global industry experts and scholars to promote breakthroughs in trend insights, cutting-edge technologies, and innovative tools. Becoming a member of the "Open Innovation Forum" is a favorable addition for Yili after joining the University of Cambridge's "Enterprise Innovation Leadership Forum", which expands Yili's innovative cooperation with the University of Cambridge once again.

As one of the top five dairy companies in the world and the number one in Asia, Yili has been committed to becoming the most trustworthy provider of healthy food globally. The Yili European R&D Center located at Wageningen University in the Netherlands has become a bridge for Yili to connect Europe with China and even the world's innovation. This partnership with StartLife and the University of Cambridge further opens up Yili's innovative cooperation path with Europe in the fields of agriculture and healthy food, laying the foundation for more global high-quality resources to enter the Chinese and Asian markets. Yili will mobilize the strength of the global healthy ecosystem, accelerate the flow of resources such as talents, technology, and funds, and provide more practical solutions to tackle front-line issues and future challenges in the global healthy food industry.

全球布局 > 伊利全球布局 > 欧洲

伊利携手荷兰StartLife、英国剑桥大学开放创新论坛 持续拓展全球健康生态圈

发布时间: 2022-04-02 浏览次数: 8206

荷兰StartLife机构代表到访瓦赫宁根大学伊利欧洲创新中心

2021年6月21日,伊利与荷兰专业投资机构StartLife在食品和农业科技领域签署合作协议,并成为英国剑桥大学制造业研究院(IfM)“开放创新论坛”(Open Innovation Forum)成员。伊利也由此成为这两家机构成员中的全球唯一乳企和唯一中国企业。此举标志着伊利同欧洲的创新合作进一步深化,伊利将携手合作伙伴一道,为全球消费者提供更全方位的健康解决方案,共建全球健康生态圈。

作为欧洲运营时间最久、业内领先的食品和农业科技加速器,荷兰StartLife长期致力于推动企业在健康食品领域的发展。2010年以来,StartLife已成功建立、支持并资助超过300家初创公司。本次与StartLife建立合作,伊利将与欧洲最具潜力的初创型企业(start-up company)和成长型企业(scale-up company)组建“朋友圈”,共同为行业贡献更多智慧。值得一提的是,伊利欧洲创新中心与StartLife均位于荷兰瓦赫宁根大学校内,这里也是荷兰食品谷的核心地带,此次牵手是双方基于自身发展战略的共同选择,也让外界对两位“友邻”今后的合作更加期待。

英国剑桥大学制造业研究院(IfM)

作为全球顶尖学府,英国剑桥大学制造业研究院(IfM)以创新研究为基础,致力于为企业、政府和学术界合作、应对复杂挑战提供智力支持。其中,IfM搭建的行业交流平台——“开放创新论坛”,专注于为食品、饮料和快消行业提供合作机会,促进论坛成员将内部创意同行业洞察、市场机会进行有机结合。加入英国剑桥大学IfM“开放创新论坛”,伊利将与全球顶尖的行业专家、学者开展合作,推动行业在趋势洞察、前沿科技、创新工具等方面实现更多突破。此次成为“开放创新论坛”成员,是继伊利加入剑桥大学“企业创新领导力论坛”之后的有利补充,伊利与剑桥大学的创新合作得以再度拓展。

作为全球乳业五强、亚洲乳业第一,伊利一直致力于成为全球最值得信赖的健康食品提供者。位于荷兰瓦赫宁根大学的伊利欧洲创新中心,已成为伊利连接欧洲与中国乃至全球的创新桥梁。此次伊利与StartLife和剑桥大学建立合作关系,进一步打通了伊利与欧洲在农业与健康食品领域的创新合作路径,为更多全球优质资源进入中国和亚洲市场奠定了基础。伊利将汇聚全球健康生态圈的力量,加速人才、技术、资金等资源要素流动,为全球健康食品行业攻坚前沿课题、应对未来挑战提供更多切实可行的解决方案。