English
Global Layout > Yili Global Layout > Oceania

Yili acquires Westland, the Second-largest Dairy Cooperative in New Zealand---A New Era to Deliver Shared Health to the World

Time: 2019-08-01 Views: 5768

On August 1st, 2019, Yili Group held a transition ceremony in Auckland, New Zealand, announcing that its wholly-owned subsidiary, Hong Kong Jinguang Trading Holdings Limited, had officially completed the acquisition of Westland, the second-largest dairy cooperative in New Zealand. Under the leadership of Chairman Pan Gang's “ Share healthy food and lifestyle with everyone" philosophy, Yili's international footprints have been elevated to a higher level, consolidating its position as the leading dairy company in Asia and accelerating the increase of Yili's global influence in the dairy industry.

Transition ceremony between Yili Group and Westland Milk Products was held at the Auckland Museum, and the Maori people performed at the event

Dairy Bridge Across the Pacific Ocean

The latitudes between 40-50° north and south are known as the two largest "Golden Milk Source Belts" in the world. Yili Group, the number one dairy company in Asia, emerged from the vast grasslands of Inner Mongolia in the northern hemisphere, while Yili discovered Westland, an excellent and highly potential dairy company, on the west coast of New Zealand of the southern hemisphere.

Westland is the second-largest dairy cooperative in New Zealand, with several products enjoying high international visibility and sold in over 40 countries worldwide. Yili Group announced on March 18th, 2019, that it would acquire 100% equity of Westland Milk Products in New Zealand. During the process of participating in Westland's shareholder roadshow, Yili demonstrated its good corporate image and the ability to lead Westland towards a more powerful future to its shareholders. On July 4th, nearly 96% of dairy farmer shareholders participated in the vote on Yili's acquisition offer, with 93.79% of the votes in favor. After obtaining the approval of the dairy farmer shareholders, this transaction was subsequently approved by the New Zealand Overseas Investment Office and the New Zealand High Court.

With the successful acquisition of Westland, Yili has built a "dairy bridge" across the Pacific Ocean, further enhancing its ability to integrate high-quality global resources, providing consumers worldwide with higher quality products, and meeting the diverse needs of consumers.

(From left to right) Jeff Shepherd, Executive Director of the New Zealand-China Trade Association, Mike Arand, Representative of the New Zealand Trade and Development Bureau, Huang Yuefeng, Economic and Commercial Counsellor of the Chinese Embassy in New Zealand, Zhang Jianqiu, Executive President of Yili Group, Sun Donghong, Assistant President of Yili Group, and Pete Morrison, former Chairman of Westland at the transition ceremony.

Dairy Silk Road Connecting the World

Yili has opened up a "Dairy Silk Road" that connects the world in its internationalization efforts. This "Dairy Silk Road" accelerates the flow of high-quality resources in the global dairy industry, allowing more and more consumers to enjoy Yili's high-quality products.

In recent years, Yili has actively responded to China's "Belt and Road" initiative and continuously expanded its overseas business, achieving remarkable results in internationalization. In Asia, Yili's products are fully entering the Southeast Asian market, and it has successfully acquired Chomthana, the largest local ice cream manufacturer in Thailand. After the transition with Chomthana, Yili fully played the strategic synergy effect and achieved a production capacity increase of more than 30% for Chomthana within a month of integration. In Europe, Yili has completed the upgrade of its European Innovation Centre and established a cooperative laboratory with Wageningen University, a top university in the field of life sciences in Europe. In the Americas, Yili leads the implementation of the "Sino-US Food Wisdom Valley" and collaborates with many top universities and research institutions in the United States. In Oceania, Yili has invested 3 billion yuan in building one of the world's largest integrated dairy industry bases, the Oceania Dairy Production Base, and established the Oceania Research and Development Center in cooperation with Lincoln University in New Zealand.

New Zealand is an important part of Yili's global operational structure. Since the operation of the Oceania Dairy Production Base for more than 5 years, it has established good relationships with local communities, employees, dairy farmers, and suppliers. In June of this year, the Oceania Dairy Production Base was awarded the Cross-Border Investment Award by the New Zealand-China Trade Association, which is a recognition of Yili's overseas operations.

Yili is committed to becoming the most trustworthy provider of healthy food in the world. The successful acquisition of Westland is a perfect combination of quality, technology, resources, and markets. It is also an important milestone for Yili to accelerate the integration of the dairy industry on the "Dairy Silk Road," opening up a new pattern of sharing health with the world. With the extension of the "Dairy Silk Road," Yili will contribute to the common prosperity of the global dairy industry while achieving its own enterprise vision with Chinese strength.

全球布局 > 伊利全球布局 > 大洋洲

伊利成功收购新西兰第二大乳业合作社Westland 开启“让世界共享健康”的新格局

发布时间: 2019-08-01 浏览次数: 8734

8月1日,伊利集团在新西兰奥克兰举办交割仪式,宣布旗下全资子公司香港金港商贸控股有限公司正式完成对新西兰第二大乳业合作社Westland的收购。在潘刚董事长构建“全球健康生态圈”理念的引领下,伊利的国际化布局再获重大突破,巩固了伊利亚洲乳业龙头的地位,加速提升伊利在全球乳业的影响力。

伊利集团与新西兰Westland乳业交割仪式在奥克兰博物馆举行,毛利人开场表演

横跨太平洋的“乳业桥梁”

南北纬40-50°被称为世界两大“黄金奶源带”。从北半球广袤无垠的内蒙古草原,走出了亚洲第一的伊利集团;在南半球新西兰的西海岸,伊利寻找到优秀且潜力无限的Westland。

Westland是新西兰第二大乳业合作社,旗下多款产品享有较高国际知名度,畅销全球40多个国家。伊利集团于今年3月18日发布公告称收购新西兰Westland乳业100%股权。此后,在参与Westland股东磋商路演的过程中,伊利向Westland的股东们展示了自身良好的企业形象和带领Westland走向更强大未来的企业实力。7月4日,近96%的奶农股东参与了对伊利收购要约的投票,其中赞成票达93.79%。在获得奶农股东投票通过后,这项交易也相继获得新西兰海外投资办公室和新西兰高等法院的审批通过。

成功收购Westland,伊利构建起了一座横跨太平洋的“乳业桥梁”,将使伊利进一步提高整合全球优质资源的能力,为全球消费者提供更高品质的产品,满足消费者多元化需求。

(从左至右)新中贸易协会执行董事Jeff Shepherd、新西兰贸易发展局代表Mike Arand、中国驻新西兰大使馆经济商务参赞黄岳峰、伊利集团执行总裁张剑秋、伊利集团助理总裁孙东宏、Westland前董事长Pete Morrison登台参与交割仪式

沟通全球的“乳业丝路”

伊利在国际化的进程中开拓了一条让世界共享健康的“乳业丝路”。这条“乳业丝路”让全球乳业的优质资源加速流动,让越来越多的消费者享受到伊利的高品质产品。

近年来,伊利积极响应国家“一带一路”倡议,不断拓展海外业务,在国际化方面取得颇多成果。在亚洲,伊利的产品正全面进入东南亚市场,还成功收购了泰国本土最大的冰淇淋企业Chomthana。与Chomthana完成交割后,伊利全面发挥战略协同效应,整合期一个月内,帮助Chomthana实现30%以上的产能提升。在欧洲,伊利已完成欧洲创新中心的升级,并与欧洲生命科学领域的顶尖学府瓦赫宁根大学建立合作实验室。在美洲,伊利主导实施“中美食品智慧谷”,与众多美国一流高校和研究机构展开合作。在大洋洲,伊利投入30亿人民币建设全球最大的一体化乳业基地之一——大洋洲乳业生产基地,并与新西兰林肯大学签署战略合作协议,成立大洋洲研发中心。

新西兰是伊利全球化布局的重要组成部分,大洋洲乳业生产基地运营5年多以来,与本地社区、员工、奶农及供应商,建立了良好的关系。今年6月,大洋洲乳业获得新中贸易协会颁发的跨境投资奖,这是伊利海外布局获得国际认可的表现。

伊利致力于成为全球最值得信赖的健康食品提供者。此次成功收购Westland,是品质、技术、资源、市场的完美结合,也是伊利加速“乳业丝路”产业融合的重要里程碑,开启了让世界共享健康的崭新格局。随着“乳业丝路”的延展,伊利在实现自身企业愿景的同时,将为全球乳业的共同繁荣贡献一份中国力量。